This verse is one of my go-to verses lately. God pops it up everywhere…including while doing Christmas shopping! It’s so cool to be walking through the store and on a picture is 1 Corinthians 16:14 right in front of your face. It’s those moments where you know God is saying “hey, don’t forgot! LOVE!” Love that teenager giving you the silent treatment. Love those kiddos fighting in the backseat. Love when it’s easy but also when it’s hard. Show them the love of Jesus. Let them see Jesus in you. ESPECIALLY when it’s hard. That’s where they’re gonna see that something is different in you. God makes things different. God enables me to love even when I don’t feel like it…even when it’s not deserved. Because he loved me when I didn’t deserve it, I can love others when they don’t deserve it. Because he lives in me empowering me to be like himself to those around me. The same power that raised Jesus from the grave LIVES IN ME! And because of that I can love fiercely, with abandon…knowing that it’s God’s job to do the rest. It’s God’s job to change the heart. So much comfort and peace in that! God is so awesome. His ways are so amazing. And he is so, so good.

